[Ducati] Scam from Ducati.net classifieds

Alex jp at pnsmicro.com
Sun Jun 24 19:04:22 EDT 2007


BJ

I would bet you a dollar he is actually in Nigeria or 
Amsterdam.  They have a very sophisticated setup, and will tell you 
they are from a "harmless" country.

if you have a full copy of his email (with the SMTP headers), I bet 
we can trace him back to Lagos or Amsterdam.   (Why Amsterdam?  I 
have no idea, but there are a lot of them there.)

For some details, check out the website: http://www.419eater.com/

"419" refers to the section of the Nigerian penal code which 
addresses fraud schemes, are often very creative and innovative.



At 06:54 PM 6/24/2007, you wrote:
>Hi Vicki. Im not blaming anyone at all. Just making everyone aware 
>or at least trying to. I have never had a problem with the 
>Ducati.net classifieds as some have described. This ad is for my 91 
>851. This guy says he is based in Canada which I realize is just a 
>different version of the nigerian scam. As you can see, he was 
>pretty sly for a bit. I appreciate all that Ducati.net does and just 
>want to try and help make sure NO ONE ever gets taken by one of 
>these scum bags.
>BJC
>'poorducrider'




More information about the Ducati mailing list