[Ducati] SCAM WARNING! Fwd: Fireworks on The 4th

Alex jp at pnsmicro.com
Wed Jul 4 12:24:58 EDT 2007


I've been getting a bunch of these sent to the email alias I only use 
for Ducati.net (jp at pnsmicro.com).  I don't use that email for anything else.

I munged the scam URL so clicking it won't do anything, but this is a 
heads-up to avoid or block these emails.

They always begin  "xxx has sent you a greeting card" .. xxx has said 
parent, co-worker, friend, etc...




>From: "riversongs.Com" <upu at earthtech.com>
>Subject: Fireworks on The 4th
>Date: Wed, 4 Jul 2007 08:56:20 -0300
>X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 5.50.4029.2901
>X-RCPT-TO: <ducnet at livnay.com>
>X-IMail-ThreadID: 8af101ba00000256
>
>Hi. Friend has sent you a greeting ecard.
>See your card as often as you wish during the next 15 days.
>
>SEEING YOUR CARD
>
>If your email software creates links to Web pages, click on your 
>card's direct www address below while you are connected to the Internet:
>
>http://72.188.dfgdgfdgf251.112/?715e8517a3dfgdfgdgf2e6b9ea6878b1
>
>Or copy and paste it into your browser's "Location" box (where 
>Internet addresses go).
>
>
>
>PRIVACY
>riversongs.Com honors your privacy. Our home page and Card Pick Up 
>have links to our Privacy Policy.
>
>TERMS OF USE
>By accessing your card you agree we have no liability. If you don't 
>know the person sending the card or don't wish to see the card, 
>please disregard this Announcement.
>
>We hope you enjoy your awesome card.
>
>Wishing you the best,
>Webmaster,
>riversongs.Com
>




More information about the Ducati mailing list